1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**GOOD NEWS**OGTerror's Truck Problems / Met Leo Today

Discussion in 'Mechanic's Corner' started by dirtyoldman, Jan 31, 2010.

  1. Bigredmariner

    Bigredmariner Administrator

    Age:
    49
    Posts:
    36,585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    United State of Texas
    Hey what are friends for right.:lol:
     
  2. Mixedbreed

    Mixedbreed And that was the first time i got crabs...

    Age:
    43
    Posts:
    4,955
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Location:
    Laramie, WY
    :drinking:werd!!!!
     
  3. dirtyoldman

    dirtyoldman I'm now on Medicare,officially old.

    Age:
    70
    Posts:
    17,847
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Saugus,Ca.
    Leo is the first fellow TMC member I've met,enjoyed it.I wish there was more I could have done,but after seeing all those codes I knew the probs were over my head.That Roush blower does look cool though:thumbs:

    There's a motel in Gorman right near the main entrance to the OHV park,I'm guessing that's where he's staying.
     
  4. Alljackedup408

    Alljackedup408 Shut Up Stupid

    Posts:
    12,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Titusville FL
    hope hes got it fixed!!
     
  5. RoushNItemare

    RoushNItemare Speed Freak

    Posts:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Location:
    Torrance CA
    damn, i was hoping itd be something easy so he could get it fixed and go have some more fun. Atleast we got to go out for a drive most of the day and his truck is definitly awesome in person. Leo really does need something that can handle his driving, the stuff he can do with that truck is crazy. i got a bunch of video and am gunna do some editting then ill upload to youtube and post it up here, such a fun expirience on saturday
     
  6. Stumpuller6.5

    Stumpuller6.5 Shits gonna get Abrasive...

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    8,887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Canukian Land
    i`d put money on a vacuum leak for most of those codes, then an electrical fault with a cam sensor. :)
     
  7. OG-TERROR

    OG-TERROR Guest

    Well so far I took the truck to the nearest Ford dealer 31 miles away. I was able to get to the dealer this Monday morning but they were unable to communicate from the PCM to the scanner. So I towed it to Fairway Ford Performance since they know my truck and all the wiring schematic. So far I'm still waiting to hear from them on what the problem is. Soon as I hear from them I'll be updating the thread. Again thank you all for lending a helping, you are all such great friends and I'm a honored to have you all in my life. :cheers:

    Error message display:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    The truck was able to make it to the Holiday In next to Six Flag California:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 1, 2010
  8. Alljackedup408

    Alljackedup408 Shut Up Stupid

    Posts:
    12,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Titusville FL
    Let us know! :thumbs:
     
  9. RebelThunder

    RebelThunder Speak English or GTFO

    Age:
    31
    Posts:
    13,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Location:
    A Tree Stand
    Man, that sucks Leo. Hopefully they'll have ya up and runnin' soon.
     
  10. Texas Jim

    Texas Jim Texas..It's a Whole 'nuther Country

    Age:
    73
    Posts:
    56,166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Ft. Worth
    Based on what has been said...and the codes...my money is on the cam position sensors or associated wiring.

    Either one of the P0010 or the P0020 codes, will throw it into "Failsafe Mode."
    Since he has both...I would figure the wiring going to them has a problem. :dunno:
    It is possible, but very unlikely that both cam position sensors would fail at the same time.

    Good luck Leo.

    :cheers:
     

Share This Page