1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Well...

Discussion in 'Internet & Computers' started by Alljackedup408, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. Z71_Silvy

    Z71_Silvy I'm too LAZY to Choose a Custom Title!!!

    Posts:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    I always am.......
     
  2. Zembonez

    Zembonez живи свободно или умри

    Posts:
    57,305
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    May 17, 2009

    FIXED! :jester:
     
  3. Dukers

    Dukers I Need to Choose a Second Topping!!!

    Posts:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    anyone wanna fill me in on the problems hes having without reading the 14 pages of spam? :)

    seriously though.. im good with this stuff.. and ive been too "lazy" to reformat my comp too :D
     
  4. mr_bots

    mr_bots People in glass houses sink ships

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    9,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Location:
    Fort Kickass
    He's trying to reformat but it's refusing to boot from the cd drive.
     
  5. RebelThunder

    RebelThunder Speak English or GTFO

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    12,665
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Location:
    A Tree Stand
    Have you tried duct tape?
     
  6. CT99XJ

    CT99XJ The Jeep guy.

    Posts:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut
    i hated having to reformat my computer. im none too familiar with the process on XP, but on vista? pain in the ain, and took me seven hours
     
  7. Black02Silverado

    Black02Silverado Sponsor

    Posts:
    20,202
    Likes Received:
    192
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Location:
    Half way between here and there.
    That is where W7 is sweet. Took about 30 min to load it on my new machine. :thumbs:
     
  8. drperry

    drperry Fox 1! Fox 2! Fox 3!

    Posts:
    13,085
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada

    Did you go 64 bit? That's why...

    64 bit Vista installed in about 20 minutes on my machine... Compared to the 2 - 4 hours of 32 bit Vista :lol:
     
  9. Black02Silverado

    Black02Silverado Sponsor

    Posts:
    20,202
    Likes Received:
    192
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Location:
    Half way between here and there.
    Yeah, forgot to mention it was 64 bit. But if I remember the wifes W7 32 bit didn't take but 45 min or so.:thumbs:
     
  10. mr_bots

    mr_bots People in glass houses sink ships

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    9,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Location:
    Fort Kickass
    Alright I'm gonna do it. I have a lot to do today but installing windows is kinda of a leave and let it do it's thing situation. How much room should I put on the XP partition? I'm thinking 20GB, I have a internal 320GB HD. I'm just going to have a few old, small programs that don't run in a 64 bit.

    Edit: Nevermind, I decided I didn't want to deal with that right now. I'm just shrinking my drive, creating a new partition, and throwing XP on it.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2010

Share This Page