Sirius XM deals?

PenguinLTZ

I'm too LAZY to Choose a Custom Title!!!
Lifetime Supporting Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
24,948
Reaction score
216
Location
PNW
I wish Jim was still around! He would always find me a smokin' deal on XM subscriptions!

I have been hunting around for a deal on a 3rd subscription. I have a decent deal that I grandfathered into on 2, but adding a 3rd nearly doubles my price to $45 a month with taxes.

Anybody?
 

PenguinLTZ

I'm too LAZY to Choose a Custom Title!!!
Lifetime Supporting Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
24,948
Reaction score
216
Location
PNW

Your dad would be disappointed

:jester:

The only thing I've found useful about SiriusXM is the NavTraffic Data. That's pretty cheap, so no coupon codes required. :lol:

I am hooked on Octane, and Turbo. I should get back into collecting music on an iPod and just do that. I blame your old man. He got me my first coupon code nearly 10 years ago, and I have been hooked ever since :D2

These long drives I am making weekly are in the middle of nowhere, and I can't even pick up an AM station for 100 miles on one stretch
 

Darkanion

The space intentionally left blank.
Joined
Jul 5, 2009
Posts
41,275
Reaction score
355
Location
North Texas
I am hooked on Octane, and Turbo. I should get back into collecting music on an iPod and just do that. I blame your old man. He got me my first coupon code nearly 10 years ago, and I have been hooked ever since :D2

These long drives I am making weekly are in the middle of nowhere, and I can't even pick up an AM station for 100 miles on one stretch

My 2007 Denali turned me off of XM. It sounded like flat, badly ripped MP3's, even on the Bose system in the truck. Other things sounded pretty good on that system, but XM was awful.

So, I never even bothered to turn it on in this truck when I had the free subscription for that first 3 months and I haven't bothered to turn it on in the car. Most of the time, I just stream music from the phone over BT.

I tried hooking up my iPod to the car, but every damn time I turn on the car, it defaults to the iPod, no matter what I had previously been playing. So, I yanked that out and threw it in the floor after the 3rd or 4th time that happened. :lol: :facepalm:

The truck's system is smart enough to remember, but the car ... I don't know. Frikkin' thing keeps defaulting to the iPod, even if I had just been playing an audio book over BT 10 minutes before checking in to the hotel......... :pfingers: to whoever did that screw up. :lol:
 

66nova

Doctor Bob - Fastest Doctor Around
Lifetime Supporting Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
7,534
Reaction score
54
Location
Fort Worth, TX
I am hooked on Octane, and Turbo. I should get back into collecting music on an iPod and just do that. I blame your old man. He got me my first coupon code nearly 10 years ago, and I have been hooked ever since :D2



These long drives I am making weekly are in the middle of nowhere, and I can't even pick up an AM station for 100 miles on one stretch



My 2007 Denali turned me off of XM. It sounded like flat, badly ripped MP3's, even on the Bose system in the truck. Other things sounded pretty good on that system, but XM was awful.



So, I never even bothered to turn it on in this truck when I had the free subscription for that first 3 months and I haven't bothered to turn it on in the car. Most of the time, I just stream music from the phone over BT.



I tried hooking up my iPod to the car, but every damn time I turn on the car, it defaults to the iPod, no matter what I had previously been playing. So, I yanked that out and threw it in the floor after the 3rd or 4th time that happened. :lol: :facepalm:



The truck's system is smart enough to remember, but the car ... I don't know. Frikkin' thing keeps defaulting to the iPod, even if I had just been playing an audio book over BT 10 minutes before checking in to the hotel......... :pfingers: to whoever did that screw up. :lol:



Have you looked in the settings? This same thing drove me nuts in Lauren’s van. I just didn’t plug into that port. Then when I got the Durango and going through the setup process I noticed there was an option to set it for auto play or not.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Darkanion

The space intentionally left blank.
Joined
Jul 5, 2009
Posts
41,275
Reaction score
355
Location
North Texas
Have you looked in the settings? This same thing drove me nuts in Lauren’s van. I just didn’t plug into that port. Then when I got the Durango and going through the setup process I noticed there was an option to set it for auto play or not.

I looked through everything I could find. I'll probably do some searches at some point. I really only want the iPod in there as a backup for "oh, shit, the battery's dying on my phone and the USB cable I've been using for charging is nowhere to be found!" :lol:
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
28,709
Posts
1,101,836
Members
4,674
Latest member
Dannytomany
Back
Top