Ordered An ALDL Cable

Texas Jim

Texas..It's a Whole 'nuther Country
Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Posts
49,927
Reaction score
0
Location
Ft. Worth
I was looking over the chart you posted...
If it will let you add more TOTAL timing, that might be a good thing.
Not more "INITIAL" timing... that might make it hard to start and cause it to KICKBACK...but more total timing that it could use when just cruising down the road.
 

dirtyoldman

I'm now on Medicare,officially old.
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
16,511
Reaction score
3
Location
Saugus,Ca.
That printout was from an idle,so the total timing wasn't seen.I revved it up a bit and in another graph it showed the total timing upwards of 35*.All that info is on my laptop and since I'm on my desktop right now I can't access it.I'll be trying to see if I can somehow show that graph.It's pretty interesting how this old OBDI system works,complicated even for it's old age.

There's another program called Tuner Pro RT that has some king of device that you attach to the EPROMM and from that you can make changes to the ECM and have the results in real time while you drive the vehicle.I'm looking into that also....
 

Texas Jim

Texas..It's a Whole 'nuther Country
Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Posts
49,927
Reaction score
0
Location
Ft. Worth
That printout was from an idle,so the total timing wasn't seen.I revved it up a bit and in another graph it showed the total timing upwards of 35*.All that info is on my laptop and since I'm on my desktop right now I can't access it.I'll be trying to see if I can somehow show that graph.It's pretty interesting how this old OBDI system works,complicated even for it's old age.

There's another program called Tuner Pro RT that has some king of device that you attach to the EPROMM and from that you can make changes to the ECM and have the results in real time while you drive the vehicle.I'm looking into that also....

OK... that's good then... 35 degrees total is about right.
I was concerned about the 15 degrees... that isn't very much... :lol:
 

dirtyoldman

I'm now on Medicare,officially old.
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
16,511
Reaction score
3
Location
Saugus,Ca.
I tried to copy a screenshot of the program window but when I went to paste it to ''paint'' the ''paste'' word wans't available,any ideas?Talking about my laptop now...it's an old Gateway
 

Texas Jim

Texas..It's a Whole 'nuther Country
Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Posts
49,927
Reaction score
0
Location
Ft. Worth
I tried to copy a screenshot of the program window but when I went to paste it to ''paint'' the ''paste'' word wans't available,any ideas?Talking about my laptop now...it's an old Gateway

See if you can paste it into MS WORD...
Sometimes that works when nothing else does
 

Zembonez

живи свободно или умри
Lifetime Supporting Member
Joined
May 17, 2009
Posts
57,293
Reaction score
35
Well I got Datamasters to work,now I just gotta learn how to use it.Here's a quick printout of some of what it can do.
Pretty cool what can be done electronically these days!

Hey Gary!
 

dirtyoldman

I'm now on Medicare,officially old.
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
16,511
Reaction score
3
Location
Saugus,Ca.
I tried to copy a screenshot of the program window but when I went to paste it to ''paint'' the ''paste'' word wans't available,any ideas?Talking about my laptop now...it's an old Gateway

See if you can paste it into MS WORD...
Sometimes that works when nothing else does

OK,I'll try that.But it's gonna have to wait 'til tonight....gotta get to work in a couple of minutes.I might be pickin' your brain a little with this program,hope ya don't mind...
 

Texas Jim

Texas..It's a Whole 'nuther Country
Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Posts
49,927
Reaction score
0
Location
Ft. Worth
I tried to copy a screenshot of the program window but when I went to paste it to ''paint'' the ''paste'' word wans't available,any ideas?Talking about my laptop now...it's an old Gateway

See if you can paste it into MS WORD...
Sometimes that works when nothing else does

OK,I'll try that.But it's gonna have to wait 'til tonight....gotta get to work in a couple of minutes.I might be pickin' your brain a little with this program,hope ya don't mind...

Not a problem... anytime... :)
 

dirtyoldman

I'm now on Medicare,officially old.
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
16,511
Reaction score
3
Location
Saugus,Ca.
Well I got Datamasters to work,now I just gotta learn how to use it.Here's a quick printout of some of what it can do.
Pretty cool what can be done electronically these days!

Hey Gary!

Sup Jim,yeah,even tho it's an old system it still is impressive.After reading the manual I was pleasantly surprised.I can only imagine what Justin has to deal with in the EFILive program :eek:
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
28,722
Posts
1,102,587
Members
4,692
Latest member
Mrjvieira
Back
Top