1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Keyless Entry: No workie

Discussion in 'Technical' started by davbell22602, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. davbell22602

    davbell22602 Stihl Chainsaw Man

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    5,147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Location:
    Bunker Hill, WV
    Keyless entry doesnt work. New Battery still no workie. The power lock switches work fine on the doors. 97 K1500 chevy.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2010
  2. ScottyBoy

    ScottyBoy No, that's not a banana in my pants.

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    13,671
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Location:
    Shreveport
    Isn't that what its supposed to do? :dunno:
     
  3. Zembonez

    Zembonez живи свободно или умри

    Posts:
    57,305
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    I don't understand the question. All is is supposed to do is lock and unlock.
     
  4. davbell22602

    davbell22602 Stihl Chainsaw Man

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    5,147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Location:
    Bunker Hill, WV
    Keyless entry doesn't work. I get nothing when pressing the 2 buttons.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2010
  5. Draenor

    Draenor KILL ALL HUMANS!!!!

    Posts:
    5,896
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Location:
    Now in Scott,LA
    Probable need to be reprogrammed. That or the keyfob is not the one that belongs to that model/make. Its its broken.
     
  6. davbell22602

    davbell22602 Stihl Chainsaw Man

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    5,147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Location:
    Bunker Hill, WV
    How do I fix it? Is there a relay for the keyless entry? Heres the GM part # 16245100-29
     
  7. Texas Jim

    Texas Jim Texas..It's a Whole 'nuther Country

    Age:
    77
    Posts:
    49,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Ft. Worth
  8. davbell22602

    davbell22602 Stihl Chainsaw Man

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    5,147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Location:
    Bunker Hill, WV
    Is that only done at the dealer? How much does it cost?
     
  9. Texas Jim

    Texas Jim Texas..It's a Whole 'nuther Country

    Age:
    77
    Posts:
    49,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Ft. Worth
    I think you can do it yourself...but I do not remember the procedure.
    Do you have the owners manual?

    It will tell you how to do it.
     
  10. davbell22602

    davbell22602 Stihl Chainsaw Man

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    5,147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Location:
    Bunker Hill, WV
    Yes I have the owners manual. I'll try reprogramming it. What about a fuse?
     

Share This Page