1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need turn signal schematics for a 01 Suburban/Tahoe

Discussion in 'Technical' started by ScottyBoy, Jul 5, 2013.

  1. ScottyBoy

    ScottyBoy No, that's not a banana in my pants.

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    13,668
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Location:
    Shreveport
    I am in the process of upgrading my 01 Suburban to the 03-06 GMT800 DL3 power folding and turn signal mirrors. I am looking for a turn signal wire in the dash. I would rather not have to tap in under the hood and run wires back into the cab if at all possible. I have already figured out everything else.
     
  2. ScottyBoy

    ScottyBoy No, that's not a banana in my pants.

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    13,668
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Location:
    Shreveport
    Never mind. I found them pins 6 and 7on the brown plug on the BCM. Pin number 6 is light blue and that is the drivers side turn signal. Pin number 7 is a dark blue wire and that is the passenger side turn signal.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. txab

    txab Don't get stuck on stupid!

    Posts:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Location:
    Texas
    Glad we could help you out. :jester:
     
  4. daddy

    daddy I'm too LAZY to Choose a Custom Title!!!

    Posts:
    46,662
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Location:
    Pawnee, IN
    :withstupid: You're welcome.
     
  5. OldCracker29

    OldCracker29 I've been knocked down drug out and left for dead

    Age:
    62
    Posts:
    72,957
    Likes Received:
    569
    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Location:
    NE Ohio
    down=left hand turn
    up=right hand turn
    I hope this helps. :jester:
     
  6. ScottyBoy

    ScottyBoy No, that's not a banana in my pants.

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    13,668
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Location:
    Shreveport
    Thanks for all your help guys. :rolleyes:

    I should have just searched more before I asked. Using that power probe III makes wiring chores a piece of cake. Once I started rooting around with the probe, I found them in less than 2-3 minutes. :thumbs:
     
  7. dirtyoldman

    dirtyoldman I'm now on Medicare,officially old.

    Age:
    74
    Posts:
    16,511
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Saugus,Ca.
    Ever considered subscribing to ALLDATA? I have three vehicles there....it's been a lot of help.
     
  8. ScottyBoy

    ScottyBoy No, that's not a banana in my pants.

    Age:
    44
    Posts:
    13,668
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Location:
    Shreveport
    I thought about it, but I couldn't justify the cost being that I can already get most wiring info from the12volt.com and other car alarm forum sites. Plus I also just find a lot of stuff myself too since I have the proper test probe to measure voltage and polarity on any wire that I probe with my tester. If I was doing an engine swap or rewiring an entire vehicle, the All data would be worth it in that situation.
     
  9. dirtyoldman

    dirtyoldman I'm now on Medicare,officially old.

    Age:
    74
    Posts:
    16,511
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Saugus,Ca.
    I'll have to check out that website,sounds interesting.I've been wanting a PowerProbe for a long time,someday.....
     
  10. Hickspanic

    Hickspanic There once was a man from Nantucket

    Age:
    40
    Posts:
    5,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    D-ville
    That sounds like a good name for an adult movie, :lol: :paranoid:
     

Share This Page