Good Capacitor?

Alljackedup408

Shut Up Stupid
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
12,624
Reaction score
0
Location
Titusville FL
Double check your ground, yo.

Also, get train alternators.

Which ground big daddy? Off the amp or the battery?


The amp. It's not likely, BUT, if he was in there messing around, it is possible he could have accidentally loosened/nudged/damaged it. :dunno:

I will check.. I trust his work as thats what he was raised doing.. working in an audio install shop.. and damn good at it. He's building a competition sound truck at the moment.... 93 step side chevy getting like 8 15's or some bs... LOL.

I will double check.
 

Black02Silverado

Sponsor
Lifetime Supporting Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2009
Posts
20,240
Reaction score
233
Location
Half way between here and there.
Sounds like the engine is working to hard because it doesn't have AMSOIL in it. Switch it out and the dimming should go away. :D










I don't have a clue, maybe Scotty might know, where is he anyway? All good suggestions, heck what does your buddy say, he is the pro!
 

BHB

I WILL say things that piss you off!!!
Joined
Feb 25, 2010
Posts
914
Reaction score
0
Location
Noo Yawk
Upgrade the ground wires of the truck. Battery, engine to frame, ETC. also upgrade the charge wire from the alternator to the battery.
Capacitors are acoustical devices, and only mask the problem you are having. The cap is an additional load on the alternator as well.
 

ScottyBoy

No, that's not a banana in my pants.
Joined
Jun 5, 2009
Posts
13,668
Reaction score
3
Location
Shreveport
I agree with Gregg. Do the big 3 upgrade with at least 2ga wiring, 0ga if you can. What amp and subs are you using? Even though its only 400 watts, since you bridged it now you could be pulling more than twice that. Might wanna upgrade to 4ga power and ground on the amp. But try the big3 upgrade first.
 

Z71 Kris

Independence...
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
8,984
Reaction score
0
Location
N. East Ohio
Add another battery.

This...or below...

I agree with Gregg. Do the big 3 upgrade with at least 2ga wiring, 0ga if you can. What amp and subs are you using? Even though its only 400 watts, since you bridged it now you could be pulling more than twice that. Might wanna upgrade to 4ga power and ground on the amp. But try the big3 upgrade first.

and this...also see what size alt you currently have, it maybe the 136, witch would be prolly under powered for all you accersorys, and in that case I would look at upgrading even to the 160, and then do the big three upgrade, and then if needed upgrade to the second batt...
 

Alljackedup408

Shut Up Stupid
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
12,624
Reaction score
0
Location
Titusville FL
Sounds like the engine is working to hard because it doesn't have AMSOIL in it. Switch it out and the dimming should go away. :D










I don't have a clue, maybe Scotty might know, where is he anyway? All good suggestions, heck what does your buddy say, he is the pro!

It still has the same oil i bought from you last year haha... Im almost ready for more.

Alljackedup Samsung!!!
 

Alljackedup408

Shut Up Stupid
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
12,624
Reaction score
0
Location
Titusville FL
I agree with Gregg. Do the big 3 upgrade with at least 2ga wiring, 0ga if you can. What amp and subs are you using? Even though its only 400 watts, since you bridged it now you could be pulling more than twice that. Might wanna upgrade to 4ga power and ground on the amp. But try the big3 upgrade first.

The guy before me left his 4 gauge ground in the truck for the amp... So im using that lol. Im looking for a big 3 kit... Again dont wanna solder lol.

Alljackedup Samsung!!!
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
28,722
Posts
1,102,587
Members
4,692
Latest member
Mrjvieira
Back
Top