GMT-800 Audio Compatibility

PenguinLTZ

Not a Mod
Lifetime Supporting Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
24,996
Reaction score
227
Location
Inland NW
Can a head unit from an '01 be put into an '02 without any programming? I recall them being VIN specific, but I thought that was '03 and newer.

Does anybody know?
 

ScottyBoy

No, that's not a banana in my pants.
Joined
Jun 5, 2009
Posts
13,668
Reaction score
3
Location
Shreveport
Yes, no programming or any of that bullshit is needed on any radio prior to 2003, unless it has Theftlock enabled. 95-02 radios are all interchangeable actually. They have the same harness and mounts.
 

ScottyBoy

No, that's not a banana in my pants.
Joined
Jun 5, 2009
Posts
13,668
Reaction score
3
Location
Shreveport
So did you put the radio from the wife's Tahoe in there? :dunno:
 

PenguinLTZ

Not a Mod
Lifetime Supporting Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
24,996
Reaction score
227
Location
Inland NW
He was going to, but now he may have a cheap aftermarket solution so that he can use his iPod and SW amp. Once he buys the PAC adapters for this stuff, to use that OEM HU, he may as well just throw a decent aftermarket one in there.

I have a couple Panasonics at work for cheap.
 

PenguinLTZ

Not a Mod
Lifetime Supporting Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Posts
24,996
Reaction score
227
Location
Inland NW
The notes say it can only be used with a slave unit ??
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
28,722
Posts
1,102,587
Members
4,692
Latest member
Mrjvieira
Back
Top