Truck Forum - Truck Mod Central

Go Back   Truck Forum - Truck Mod Central > LET'S TALK TRUCKS! > TMC TECHNICAL > Mechanic's Corner

Sponsored Ads
Register to remove these ads.

Mechanic's Corner

**GOOD NEWS**OGTerror's Truck Problems / Met Leo Today


This is a discussion on **GOOD NEWS**OGTerror's Truck Problems / Met Leo Today within the Mechanic's Corner forums, part of the TMC TECHNICAL category!
Hey what are friends for right....

Need help? Have mechanical questions? Post 'em here.

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  Go to top #31 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2010, 11:20 PM
Bigredmariner's Avatar
Admin 
  
 
Real Name: J-rod
Join Date: May 2009
Location: United State of Texas
Age: 49
Posts: 36,585
Vehicles
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Hey what are friends for right.
__________________
Support Your TMC Sponsors!Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  Go to top #32 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2010, 11:24 PM
Mixedbreed's Avatar
And that was the first time i got crabs...
 
 
Real Name: Dave's not here man
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Laramie, WY
Age: 43
Posts: 4,955
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
werd!!!!
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
2005 F-350 Lariat CCLB 4X4 /Powermax turbo with a wicked wheel/Warren 190's/Warren billet trans/ARP studs/Warren tunes/13.4 @ 99 @ 8340 pounds
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddy View Post
Don't listen to Dave. He's more stupider than this whole place.
Reply With Quote
  Go to top #33 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2010, 06:49 AM
dirtyoldman's Avatar
I'm now on Medicare,officially old.
   
 
Real Name: Gary aka grampadirt aka Old Fart
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Saugus,Ca.
Age: 69
Posts: 17,845
Vehicles
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigredmariner View Post
Damn what a saga. At least you got to meet up with him Gary. Hopefully Leo gets it all fixed up soon.
Leo is the first fellow TMC member I've met,enjoyed it.I wish there was more I could have done,but after seeing all those codes I knew the probs were over my head.That Roush blower does look cool though

There's a motel in Gorman right near the main entrance to the OHV park,I'm guessing that's where he's staying.
__________________
http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq340/grampadirt/Burb20throwing20a20wave..jpg
Reply With Quote
  Go to top #34 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2010, 10:22 AM
Alljackedup408's Avatar
Shut Up Stupid
  
 
Real Name: Brian
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Titusville FL
Posts: 12,705
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to Alljackedup408 Send a message via Yahoo to Alljackedup408
hope hes got it fixed!!
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
2006 Silverado Z71
Reply With Quote
  Go to top #35 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2010, 10:27 AM
RoushNItemare's Avatar
Speed Freak
 
Real Name: Daniel
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Torrance CA
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
damn, i was hoping itd be something easy so he could get it fixed and go have some more fun. Atleast we got to go out for a drive most of the day and his truck is definitly awesome in person. Leo really does need something that can handle his driving, the stuff he can do with that truck is crazy. i got a bunch of video and am gunna do some editting then ill upload to youtube and post it up here, such a fun expirience on saturday
Reply With Quote
  Go to top #36 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2010, 10:33 AM
Stumpuller6.5's Avatar
Shits gonna get Abrasive...
   
 
Real Name: Clancy
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canukian Land
Age: 34
Posts: 8,887
Vehicles
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
i`d put money on a vacuum leak for most of those codes, then an electrical fault with a cam sensor.
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
  Go to top #37 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2010, 04:48 PM
OG-TERROR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Well so far I took the truck to the nearest Ford dealer 31 miles away. I was able to get to the dealer this Monday morning but they were unable to communicate from the PCM to the scanner. So I towed it to Fairway Ford Performance since they know my truck and all the wiring schematic. So far I'm still waiting to hear from them on what the problem is. Soon as I hear from them I'll be updating the thread. Again thank you all for lending a helping, you are all such great friends and I'm a honored to have you all in my life.

Error message display:

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

The truck was able to make it to the Holiday In next to Six Flag California:

Click the image to open in full size.

Last edited by OG-TERROR; 02-01-2010 at 05:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  Go to top #38 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2010, 05:12 PM
Alljackedup408's Avatar
Shut Up Stupid
  
 
Real Name: Brian
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Titusville FL
Posts: 12,705
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to Alljackedup408 Send a message via Yahoo to Alljackedup408
Let us know!
__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
2006 Silverado Z71
Reply With Quote
  Go to top #39 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2010, 05:29 PM
RebelThunder's Avatar
Speak English or GTFO
  
 
Real Name: Buck Ofama
Join Date: May 2009
Location: A Tree Stand
Age: 31
Posts: 13,232
Vehicles
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Man, that sucks Leo. Hopefully they'll have ya up and runnin' soon.
__________________

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
6.0L / 3.73's / 6L90E
Flowmaster Super 44 / Goodyear Wrangler Duratracs / Tint / 6" Ovals / Debadged

Reply With Quote
  Go to top #40 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2010, 06:22 PM
Texas Jim's Avatar
Texas..It's a Whole 'nuther Country
    
 
Real Name: Jim
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ft. Worth
Age: 73
Posts: 56,162
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Based on what has been said...and the codes...my money is on the cam position sensors or associated wiring.

Either one of the P0010 or the P0020 codes, will throw it into "Failsafe Mode."
Since he has both...I would figure the wiring going to them has a problem.
It is possible, but very unlikely that both cam position sensors would fail at the same time.

Good luck Leo.

__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.2.3 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.